Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

14 May 2020

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A virtual meeting of the Audit and Standards Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u> 26 MAY 2020 at 7.00 pm.

OLO Leany

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Venue

This meeting will be conducted using Zoom and a separate invitation with the link to access the meeting will be sent to Members, relevant officers and members of the public who have submitted a question.

Members of the public are invited to access the meeting streamed live via Stroud District Council's YouTube channel.

A recording of the meeting will be published onto the Council's website (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 21 MAY 2020

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

Agenda Published: 14 May 2020

5 RISK BASED INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2020/21

To present to Members, for their consideration and approval the Annual Risk Based Internal Audit Plan 2020/21.

6 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

7 <u>MEMBERS' QUESTIONS</u>

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Audit and Standards Committee

Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy (Chair) Councillor Tom Williams (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Rachel Curley Councillor Stephen Davies Councillor Trevor Hall Councillor Karen McKeown Councillor Keith Pearson Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Tom Williams